?

Log in

pitts_theatre's Journal

Name:
Pittsburgh Theatre
Membership:
Open
Posting Access:
All Members , Moderated
Description:
A community for everything dealing with theatre in Pittsburgh.
A community for everything theatre in Pittsburgh. Post and find out about upcoming shows, auditions, volunteer opportunities, job opportunities. Post about shows you just saw and what you thought about it. Find others to go see shows. Ask any questions, discussing anything related to theatre in Pittsburgh or theatre in general.

And this is a new group so if you just happen to come across it you should join even though there isn't much yet.


pitts_theatre
A big thank you to twitchthom for making this banner.





List of Theatres and Theatre Groups in Pittsburgh

Artists Upstairs http://www.artup.org/

Attack Theatre http://www.attacktheatre.com/

Barebones Productions http://www.barebonesproductions.com/main.html

Bricolage http://www.webbricolage.org/

Byham Theater http://www.pgharts.org/venues/byham.aspx

Carnegie Mellon School of Drama http://www.cmu.edu/cfa/drama/

City Theatre http://www.citytheatrecompany.org/

Father Ryan Arts Center http://fatherryanartscenter.org/

Friday Nite Improvs http://www.fnipgh.com/

Gemini Children's Theatre http://www.geminitheater.org/

Junior Chamber of Commerce Players http://www.jccp-pgh.org/

Kuntu Repertory Theatre http://www.kuntu.org/

New Hazlett Theater http://www.newhazletttheater.org/

Open Stage Theatre http://www.openstagetheatrepittsburgh.org/

Pandora's Box Theatre http://www.pandorasboxtheatre.org/

Phase Three Productions http://www.phase3productions.org/

Pittsburgh Ballet Theatre http://www.pbt.org/

Pittsburgh Irish and Classical Theatre http://www.picttheatre.org/

Pittsburgh Musical Theater http://www.pittsburghmusicals.com/

Pittsburgh New Works Festival http://www.pittsburghnewworks.org/

Pittsburgh Playback Theatre http://www.pittsburghplaybacktheatre.org/

Pittsburgh Playhouse http://www.pittsburghplayhouse.com/default.aspx?id=835

Pittsburgh Playwrights Theatre Company http://www.pghplaywrights.com/

Pittsburgh Public Theatre http://www.ppt.org/

Prime Stage Theatre http://www.primestage.com/index.htm

Quantum Theatre http://www.quantumtheatre.com/

Squonk Opera http://www.squonkopera.com/hub/index.html

University of Pittsburgh Repertory Theatre http://www.play.pitt.edu/

Unseam'd Shakespeare Company http://www.unseamd.org/




Other Theatre Websites
Backstage http://www.backstage.com/bso/index.jsp
BackstageJobs http://www.backstagejobs.com
Glossary of Technical Theatre Terms http://www.theatrecrafts.com/glossary/glossary.shtml
Playbill http://www.playbill.com
Samuel French Inc. http://www.samuelfrench.com/store/index.php
Ten-Minute-Plays.com http://www.10-minute-plays.com/
Theater Mania http://www.theatermania.com/
Theatre History.com http://www.theatrehistory.com/



Theatre Blogs
American Theatre Web Top News http://www.americantheaterweb.com/index.php/topnews/
London Theatre Blog http://www.londontheatreblog.co.uk/
Off-Off Blogway http://ooblogway.blogspot.com/
No Parties In The Genie http://www.nopartiesinthegenie.blogspot.com/
The Playgoer http://playgoer.blogspot.com/
Stage Left, House Right http://stagelefthouseright.blogspot.com/
Steve On Broadway http://steveonbroadway.blogspot.com/
What's Good/What Blows In New York Theatre http://whatblows.blogspot.com/






Other lj theatre-related communities:

actors
actorsguild
addme_theatre
directing
dramatistguild
masksofdrama
musicaltheatre
playwrights
shakespeareism
stagecraft
stage_managers
techlovers
theater_icons
theatre_geeks
theatrepeople
theatre_techies
theatretechies
theatretrades
a christmas carol, a doll house, a little night music, absurdism, acting, acting lessons, actors equity association, amiri baraka, angels in america, anna deavere smith, annie, anton chekhov, art, arthur miller, artists upstairs, attack theatre, avenue q, barebones productions, bertolt brecht, bricolage, broadway, byham theatre, cabaret, charles ludlam, chicago, children's theatre, city theatre, comedies, community theatre, dinner theatre, directing, doubt, drama, dramaturg, edward albee, edward gordon craig, electricians, erwin piscator, eugene o'neill, expressionism, fences, fiddler on the roof, follow spots, friday nite improvs, gemini children's theatre, george bernard shaw, glow tape, greek tragedies, hair, hamlet, harold pinter, henrik ibsen, henry irving, iatse, john malkovich, josef svoboda, kuntu repertory theatre, les miserables, lighting, luigi pirandello, maria irene fornes, mother courage, musicals, naturalism, neil simon, nilo cruz, noel coward, oedipus rex, off-broadway, one-act plays, open stage theatre, pandora's box theatre, paula vogel, performing arts, phantom of the opera, pittsburgh, pittsburgh ballet theatre, pittsburgh musical theater, pittsburgh new works festival, pittsburgh playback theatre, pittsburgh playhouse, pittsburgh playwrights theatre company, pittsburgh public theatre, playwrights, postmodernism, prime stage theatre, props, quantum theatre, rehearsals, rent, rex theatre, rocky horror picture show, romeo and juliet, running crew, saints and poets theater, sam shepard, scene design, set designers, shakespeare, she stoops to conquer, sophocles, sound designers, spamelot, squonk opera, stage managing, stagecraft, stagehands, stanislavski, stella adler, stephen sondheim, street theatre, summer stock, suzan-lori parks, sweeney todd, symbolism, techies, technical theatre, the cherry orchard, the glass menagerie, the janus masks, the living theatre, the misanthrope, the nutcracker, the producers, the vagina monologues, theatre, theatre in the round, theatre workshops, thespians, three women, tickets, tom stoppard, tragedies, trap doors, unseam'd shakespeare company, urinetown, ushers, volunteers, vsevelod meyerhold, waiting for godot, wole soyinka, writing, zoot suit

Statistics